Day 1: Shelves

1

September 21, 2010 by Ellen V

I was able to take about 20 minutes last night to repurpose and rearrange those horrible little shelves.  Check it out!

Before 😦

After 🙂

While they’re still not perfect, I think the shelves look a heck of a lot better than they did last week.  The best thing about the fix was that it was quick and easy!  In addition to the camera Eric originally had on the shelves, I added another camera I had remembered him showing me earlier this spring.  It’s an old Polaroid his grandmother used!  So cool!  I found new homes for the pine cone and the strange street art, both of which I know Eric loved.  The pine cone he was willing to part with permanently, and the street art has found a better spot to live (for now) in our study.  I also added some brightly colored books from Eric’s vast collection and a frame from a surface in the living room that can hold a vase and flowers or nothing at all and look just fine.

Of course, even in this small project I showed my true colors and ineptness for housekeeping.  Eric came to look, gave a nod of approval, and asked, “Did you dust while you were up there, or did you leave that for me?”

Hmmm… whoops.

Besides that blunder, I think it’s safe to safe Project Shelves is complete.

One thought on “Day 1: Shelves

  1. LK says:

    Yay! I think it looks great! Love the cameras!

Leave a Reply

Categories

