Dinner Guests

Leave a comment

September 30, 2010 by Ellen V

It really goes without saying, but–especially during weeks like this one–I really love my husband.  He’s been cooking, cleaning, doing yardwork, and more this week while I’ve been running around like a chicken with my head cut off.  It’s going to be even worse next week–I hope he’s prepared!

A stew that will soon be Maple-Braised Pork Chops. Delicious!

Tonight, we’re preparing to entertain one of our favorite couples in the world, Tom and Suzzanne.  While I was getting my hair cut, Eric was mowing, vacuuming, and making these delicious smelling Maple-Braised Pork Chops.  We’ll serve them with skillet-fried potatoes and onions, fresh green beans, and our favorite selection of adult beverages.  Eric has a huge man-crush on Tom, so I’m sure they’ll drink some of our favorite whiskey while Suzzanne and I sip something that better supports her low-gluten diet.

Thanks be to God for great friends and a husband so willing to keep house!  We’re hosting another gathering tomorrow, and I hope to have much more to contribute then!

Leave a Reply

Categories

