Following Up on Follow Ups

Leave a comment

December 8, 2010 by Ellen V

Remember my Advent goal about thank yous and follow ups?  Well, I thought you all deserved a little update.

In a nutshell, it’s going… okay.  I’ve been doing really well about it at work.  Lots and lots of emails and cards and thank you notes have been written and sent within the last few weeks!  I stocked up on cards from Green Room at Target.  They are beautiful and I feel good using them.  But at home?  Not so much.

It’s not quite the same thing, but this weekend I will be working on sending out some Christmas cards from Eric and I.  We went back and forth about wasting the time/money/paper, but ultimately we figured we should milk our first year of marriage for all it’s worth!  It’s a simple card and a silly wedding picture from an online company I’ve had great experience with.  Plus, some happy quiet time was spent addressing envelopes and mailing them off.

So following up thing?  I give myself 2 out of 5 stars.  I’m working on it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

