Swing… and a miss.

Leave a comment

April 1, 2011 by Ellen V

I was half way through fixing myself a quick hummus snack when I realized we are completely out of tahini.  Oh, no!  It totally makes the dish, does it not?  A hasty Google search resulted in the following options:

Option #1: Nut Butter.

Option #1a: Creamy Off-Brand Peanut Butter that typically gets used to give Dallas the Dog her treats.  There is a good chance it is contaminated with a healthy amount of dog saliva.

Option #1b: Chunky Peanut Butter, either traditional or natural varieties were available.

Option #2: Sesame Seed Oil, a questionable internet search suggestion.

Limited to what I had in the house, I opted to take the risk of Dallas spit and nabbed a spoonful of the creamy peanut butter.  Then, I thought, “What’s there to lose?  I’ll throw in a little sesame seed oil, too!”

Epic fail.  The second one this week!

Next time, I’ll just go to the store.

Leave a Reply

Categories

