Sewing Projects: April

Leave a comment

April 25, 2011 by Ellen V

I have a million and a half things to blog about, but I’ll try to limit myself to one or two things at a time.  And today?  My April sewing project!

Shoe bags!

These little guys were pretty easy, and I used some of Eric’s old shirts–so they were free to make and eco-friendly.  I futzed with Martha’s instructions and did each of them a little differently.  My biggest problem was the same as it usually is: I go too quickly and make silly mistakes.  Ugh, impatience.

On a completely different note, my good friend Ruthy was so kind as to leave us some delicious pistachios when we had her and her family for the weekend last week.  I have been munching on those bad boys for days, and they are oh-so-good–and good for you, too! A delicious new staple in our pantry, I think.

Leave a Reply

Categories

