Moms Rock

2

April 30, 2011 by Ellen V

I’ve been visiting my parents for a few days, taking a little comp time from work and allowing Eric a chance to study in peace.  The life lesson from this weekend?  Moms are awesome.

Well, at least my mom is awesome.

Mama K, in addition to cooking and cleaning and buying me two yards of super cool fabric and other awesome mom stuff, took me to the ER at 2:30 this morning for what felt like a kick to the face but turned out to be a measly sinus infection.  Yep–she sat for two and a half hours in the middle of the night with her 26-year-old daughter in the smallest, most boring emergency room in Minnesota.  So in addition to touting her homemade poppy seed dressing, her endless supply of 80s toys to occupy my little godson, and her ability to school me in a game of Scrabble every time, she’s also my middle of the night hero.

Happy Mother’s Day, Mom.  One week early.

2 thoughts on “Moms Rock

  1. this is the first time I have read your blog. What a story! Guess you get that from your mom too! Sorry about the infection, hope it is better soon. Have a great time with your wonderful family. I agree, your mom is one of a kind, I am sure you are taking lessons! Hi to Eric and all there. Sorry MN is so cold today. Love, and Blessings, Granny Pat

  2. k says:

    w00t to MFOS and YFM!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

