Sewing Projects: May

Leave a comment

June 4, 2011 by Ellen V

Better late than never, I guess…  A May sewing project!

Happy, homemade napkins!

My project decision this month was based on 1) lack of time and 2) a need for a useable project that I would not feel guilty keeping.

My handy work: a little sloppy, but good enough for this project!

Using one of my stand-by guides, I created 3 simple cloth napkins that I can take in my lunch bag to work with me each day.  They were a breeze to make, and helped me practice some skills that I probably should have down by now, but don’t.

I’m happy with the project, too, because it has helped me use my sewing machine for its original, eco-friendly purchase.  Washable cloth napkins will be less wasteful than the paper ones I normally use.  And my co-workers already think I’m a hippy, so I’m not too worried about them.

I do realize that we’re well into June now, and I’m just finishing my May project today.  I’m looking forward to getting back on track this month. 12 months, 12 sewing projects in 2011–5 down, 7 to go!

Leave a Reply

Categories

