The To Do List is Growing

Leave a comment

June 12, 2011 by Ellen V

Today will end the last of my truly crazy weeks, and summer can finally begin.  There is so much to do!  A few summer goals, to keep myself accountable:

  1. Sewing projects in June, July and August.  I bought the fabric a few days ago for my first attempt at clothing!  Hopefully you’ll see more on that very soon.
  2. Sand and repaint a super-cool bench I stole was given from my parent’s attic for our sad little porch.
  3. Make lots of yummy food from our “garden” and our CSA boxes (which start coming this week! hooray!).
  4. Check out some Milwaukee sites I still haven’t seen in my 5 years living here, including the Domes, Discovery World, and the local Public Library.
  5. Walk Dallas several times a week.  We’re getting better about this, but the cooler-than-average June temps haven’t been too encouraging.
  6. Turn our tiny, wood-chipped backyard into grass!
  7. Catch up on time with my family, my in-laws, my friends, and my husband.  I’ve got a sisters weekend coming very soon, as well as a little trip to The Door with my parents and husband and lots of lake-side weekends with the V Family worked into the schedule.  Summer?  Here I come!
Leave a Reply

Categories

