Our First CSA Box!

Leave a comment

June 17, 2011 by Ellen V

A few days ago, Eric picked up our very first CSA box of the season (well, our very first CSA box ever, actually) and we have been delighted with week one! Parsley, pea shoots, lettuce, spinach, zucchini and scallions so far, and we’re looking forward to even more next week.  So far, we’ve made a zucchini and parsley pasta and a great big salad to share with some friends. I can’t wait for all the veggies we’ll welcome into our lives this summer! Thanks, Springdale Farm!

In other exciting news, Eric finally, finally convinced me to upgrade from my 4-year-old, free flip-phone to a bright, shiny, new, white iPhone. Ugh–I can’t believe I’ve succumb to the madness! Luckily, he sold my iPod (very old) and iTouch (not so old), which more than covered my upgrade. I’m not sure how it will help me better manage my home or my life, but he assures me that it will. There’s gotta be an app for that…

Leave a Reply

Categories

