Summer Road Trippin’ Part 1

3

June 20, 2011 by Ellen V

I have so many big plans for the summer, and I am already behind on… well… all of them. But it’s all for a good cause! I’m trying to sneak in projects in between enjoying a little free time for rest and relaxation as well. Let’s face it: sometimes the rest and relaxation parts take over.

This past weekend, for example, I convinced my sisters and Mama K to take a little meet-in-the-middle road trip to Wausau, Wisconsin. None of us had ever been there, and none of us had more than 24 hours to spare, but no matter. I booked us a hotel, there was enough shopping to keep us entertained for an entire afternoon, and I brought enough pedicure supplies for a small army.

Baby sisters with baby beer glasses.

Wausau had plenty to offer, surprisingly enough, but our favorite part was the Great Dane Brew Pub within walking distance of our hotel.

Mama K, trying to stay out of the lime light, as usual.

It was such a blessing to be with my sisters and mother for an entire day. And a little time away from home does both me and my home some good, I think.

The K Girls

Here’s to more K family adventures!

3 thoughts on “Summer Road Trippin’ Part 1

  1. All my favorite girls

  2. k says:

    Girls day out! Awesome!

  3. Gwen says:

    Looks like you all had so much fun! Totally jealous…wish the Schimek fam could all get together, but summer is much too busy! If you’re up for road tripping to Mount Vernon, let me know…craft weekends always welcome!

Leave a Reply

Categories

