Sewing Projects: August

Leave a comment

September 1, 2011 by Ellen V

August was a sewing project failure. I didn’t even attempt one. I’m not giving up on this resolution yet, though!

Last night, on the eve of a new month and a fresh start, I began cutting fabric for what will most likely be another 2-month project. So far, so good. I’m even looking forward to cutting more tonight! I’ll share more as the project gets off the ground. For now… I’ll leave you in suspense.

In other news? I’m currently roasting tomatoes for my first ever attempt at homemade tomato soup, I’ve found the most delicious pastry in Milwaukee (perhaps the world), and I’m looking forward to relaxing with friends over this long holiday weekend. Happy September!

Leave a Reply

Categories

