Sewing Projects: November

Leave a comment

November 20, 2011 by Ellen V

Eeee! I’m so excited about my latest sewing project!

After trying to tackle the quilt most recently, I thought it was time for something easy this month. I ran across this quick little project on the Martha website. What better for an 8.5-month pregnant woman to create just as the weather turns chilly than a heating pad?

Perfect for cold winter nights and/or sore backs!

I had plenty of great fabric, so cut and started enough for three pads, but quickly realized I only had enough filler for two. I completed two, added a few essential oils (Rosemary and Spearmint), and sewed them up. I’m looking forward to finishing the third and giving it to some unsuspecting family member. Luckily, Christmas is coming! Better watch out–there could be three or four more of these in the works!

Leave a Reply

Categories

