Sewing Projects 2012

1

February 10, 2012 by Ellen V

I’ve been getting the urge to break out my sewing machine again. Hooray! I gave it a little rest immediately following Jane’s birth, but I am totally ready to start in on a few easy projects. This week I cut the pieces for a stroller bag, the idea and pattern I found in this Christmas present to myself. The fabric is super cool and I’ve been sitting on it for months trying to figure out what I was going to do with it. I’m hoping to find time to work on the bag this weekend… more then!

And today Jane and I are meeting a friend and her daughter in one of my favorite cute little Milwaukee suburbs to browse a few fabric stores and dream. My friend mentioned the laminated fabrics in one of the stores, so I can’t stop thinking of all the fun I might have with a yard! I think I’ll have to set a budget before I leave the house!

Toiletry Holder

High Chair Cover

Table Cloth

Placemats

One thought on “Sewing Projects 2012

  1. Cute projects! I especially love the high-chair cover. Fun Blog!

Leave a Reply

Categories

