Time Flies…

1

February 20, 2012 by Ellen V

Jane is celebrating 2 months young tomorrow, and the time has flown by. I go back to work next week, and I’m trying to soak up every moment between now and then. I love this time that I’ve had at home, but I know that my family and my temperament are calling me to go back, so I’m excited about that, too. There are new adventures around every corner!

We celebrated Jane’s baptism this weekend with Mama and Papa K and Mama and Papa V along with her very special godparents. We were thrilled to have them there, but also exhausted by the end of the weekend! Then, on Sunday afternoon, we invited all our favorite Milwaukee people to come celebrate with us in the Eric and Ellen way–chocolate, beer, and lots of laughter. Jane even woke up for long enough to make an appearance at her own party!

The weekend was all about food, of course, but I failed to take any pictures of the set up, which is a little sad since I worked hard on it! My favorite contributions to the weekend’s merriment were Eric’s white chicken chili, Papa K’s baklava (a K Family baptism tradition, if you can believe it!), and great beer straight from the tap of a local brewery.

We have been so blessed to see so many of our favorite people crammed into two and a half short days. We’re definitely in recovery mode now, though!

One thought on “Time Flies…

  1. LK says:

    SBJ was awake for this picture, too! I love this picture of the 3 of you.

Leave a Reply

Categories

