Road Time

Leave a comment

April 26, 2012 by Ellen V

My commute is about 30 minutes, and I have never minded it much. The drive time allows me about an hour of “me time” each day. If it weren’t for gas prices, I’d down right look forward to it! Lately, though, I’ve been at work for at least a few hours seven days a week. I was able to take yesterday off to attend to Jane on her four month appointment (read: vaccination) day, but I don’t see it happening again any time soon. I have had many, many hours to myself the last few weeks. I’m starting to tire of it.

Needless to say, my hopes for being home more post-Easter have been dashed. Luckily, I am working less nights and able to at least touch base with my little one before she goes to sleep. She’s a sleepy one, though. I cut this evening’s meeting short and rushed home to be there by 6:45–surely time enough to say goodnight!–but, alas, she was already in bed. She fell asleep playing. Sigh

Anyway, life is mostly good, but there’s never quite enough time to do it all. My homemade project this month has been homemade perfume (crazy, I know!), but it’s not been perfected yet so I’m waiting to tell you more. I’m planning a super sweet baby shower for an awesome mama and her baby girl, making big plans for my garden, and making lists of freezer meals to prepare when the time presents itself. That is to say, more is coming! I promise! Thanks for waiting patiently!

Leave a Reply

Categories

