Memorial Day Weekend 2012

Leave a comment

May 25, 2012 by Ellen V

We are so ready for summer in the V household. Eric has been working hard on our lawn, our garden of herbs, and our potted veggies. I spent a little birthday cash on some summer clothes. I have given in to sunscreen for Jane. We are so ready.

There has been a new energy in our house lately. We’ve been trying a few things with our budget that I think has made our tight budget actually seem more like a game–almost fun, in fact. Eric and I have both been baking bread, and we’re learning how to make our freezer work for us. Even Dallas seems in a happy mood lately. Go figure.

This long weekend is our first in a while that we are home and have relatively few commitments. We’re looking forward to a few gatherings, lots of errands, and maybe even a little down time. I hope to get my May Homemade Project done over the next few days. It’s born our of necessity again, but those are the best kind. I can’t wait to share it with you! And I haven’t used my sewing machine in a while, so I think I better get a little of that in, too.

These are happy times, folks. I hope the same is true for you and yours where you are!

Leave a Reply

Categories

