Pepto Pink

1

October 25, 2012 by Ellen V

Yep, that’s right, folks. I managed to produce yet another batch of pink laundry. Let me explain…

the culprit… also, let’s pretend that’s a picture of me, okay?

As previously mentioned here, my parents visited last weekend so I could attempt my first night away from baby Jane. They did a great job of pretending to be excited to see Eric and I as well as their granddaughter. On Friday morning, Mama K and I hit up a pretty sweet consignment sale that I had seen advertised but had never been to (side note–I’m not telling you what it is or where or when because I’m afraid you’ll go there and snag all my awesome stuff). Among other really great finds (a cool scarf, a pair of wool navy pants, a sparkly holiday tank, a pretty name-brand sweater), I found a brand-I-could-never-afford, trend-of-the-moment pair of bright red skinny jeans that fit like a glove. For $11. I know, right? How could I possibly not bring them home with me?

Because they are bright red, dummy.

Most of the load came out fine, but I did manage to turn a a great, taupe towel and a few kitchen towels Pepto Pink. Whoops. Time to go back to a separate load of reds…

One thought on “Pepto Pink

  1. LK says:

    No buyer’s remorse! A few towels? No biggie. Those pants were totally worth it!

Leave a Reply

Categories

