purchasing power

1

February 5, 2013 by Ellen V

Eric and I carefully budgeted a little money this month for some badly needed wardrobe replacements and updates. It’s clear from how quickly our extra cash is disappearing how badly we needed it!

We’ve been thinking a lot lately about what we’re spending money on and where the money is going, as well as the environmental impact that our purchases make. While we both needed a few things that really needed to be bought new (we’re talking underclothes, people), we also wanted to make an effort to buy things new. I am having a blast scouring eBay for used clothes, and I’d really like to hit up a few local resale shops, too, if I can manage the time. I have never bought anything on eBay before, and I’m really excited for the thrill of the hunt!

And, in one of his most brilliant acts as husband to date, Eric surprised me yesterday with a super classy, cool, vintage, leather, name brand purse. I worked late last night, so he even managed to condition it before I got home. We don’t gift one another very often, so I was very surprised and very excited. I can’t wait to have a non-work day so I can use it!

Yes, in case you’re wondering, this post is mostly bragging about how awesome my husband is. But he is pretty awesome, don’t you think?

One thought on “purchasing power

  1. LK says:

    Picture, please!

Leave a Reply

Categories

