trash to treasure? maybe not

Leave a comment

May 6, 2013 by Ellen V

Eric had some serious bursts of energy this weekend and took care of several looming projects around the house. He’s been preparing our yard for summer, cleaning out and reorganizing the garage, and helping unclutter some basement space in preparation for some rearranging and redecorating we’re hoping to do there over the coming month or two.

One of the things that we need to repurpose, get rid of, or throw away is a huge pile of CD cases. Eric is a music lover, and we’ll certainly keep the CDs themselves until they are no longer of use to us, but the cases are taking up space unnecessarily. I’ve been wracking my brain (and the interwebs) for uses, but I’m mostly coming up short. I mean, this is awesome, but give me a break. There are some ideas out there a little more practical (think picture frames), but nothing I’ve seen or heard would actually make our lives better. I’ve spent way too much time in the last few years uncluttering to hang out to them just because I feel bad throwing them away.

At the end of the day, I’m going to recommend that Eric list them free on Craigslist in case someone could actually reuse them. Surely someone out there needs a new chandelier? Or maybe he’ll come up with a better solution. Or maybe you have one? I’m out.

Leave a Reply

Categories

