great summer things

Leave a comment

July 11, 2013 by Ellen V

In the past 24 hours, I’ve gotten to indulge in some of my favorite summer things. They are so simple, really, but I don’t always take the time to appreciate them. Taking short walks on sunny days during my lunch hour at work. Making homemade ice cream sandwiches and homemade pesto. Having friends over for grilled food and beer. Playing with Jane outside.

I have a free evening tonight and a free morning tomorrow, so I’m hoping to enjoy a few more of these kinds of activities while attempting to complete a few items on my to do list. And then on to spend some weekend time with family (both sets of grandparents in one place=granddaughter heaven) and catching some vitamin D!

Leave a Reply

Categories

