a friendly little gathering

Leave a comment

July 25, 2013 by Ellen V

It’s a beautiful week in Wisconsin, and I hope you’re able to enjoy it as much as we have been.

Tuesday night, I threw together a little play tutu for Jane from some fabric scraps. Super fun, right? She loves it.

too, too (tutu) cute

too, too (tutu) cute

Last night, we managed to throw together a little gathering of 30 or so folk from Eric’s school. It was little ambitious for a weekday evening, but it happened! And I think most people generally had a good time. Eric manned the grill while I chased Jane and tried to welcome people to our home (or at least our yard). Mostly, I chased Jane. And then I put her to bed and drank spiked lemonade with some old and some brand new friends.

I’m grateful that we have a little yard capable of allowing us to enjoy the company of friends, but wished I would have had a few minutes to weed it first. I also think we could have planned differently (with a babysitter? less grilling?) so that I could have spent less time on the Jane-chasing and more time on the meeting and greeting. But all in all, I had a good time and I suspect others did, too. And really, what else can you ask for?

Leave a Reply

Categories

