the plague

Leave a comment

November 6, 2013 by Ellen V

We picked up our first crazy cold of the season, courtesy of Jane’s daycare, I presume, and Eric, Jane and I have all been suffering from the plague since Friday. It’s been a rough one, the worst illness I’ve had in years. Jane seems to be bouncing back, so hopefully Eric and I will be right behind her.

In between the coughing fits, we’ve managed a few activities and projects here and there. It’s been a heavy work load for me lately–lots of weekends and late nights–and I imagine I’ll heal up pretty quick now that I have a few easier days back to back. We muscled through a family 5K on Sunday morning (though in retrospect we might have had a better time if we all would have stayed home and had naps). I had been meaning to throw together a Pinterest-inspired pillow bed for Jane, which turned out to be a super simple project and had the bonus of getting me to clear off my sewing table a bit.

Looking a little pale and stuffy after our Jingle Bell 5K at the Zoo

Looking a little pale and stuffy after our Jingle Bell 5K at the Zoo

A comfy place to play. We're transitioning Jane's room from nursery to "big girl space" and that corner is meant to be a kid friendly place to read. We'll be adding more pillows and toddler-sized seating to the spot over the next few weeks.

A comfy place to play. We’re transitioning Jane’s room from nursery to “big girl space” and that corner is meant to be a kid friendly place to read. We’ll be adding more pillows and toddler-sized seating to the spot over the next few weeks.

 

I feel the V Household rallying today, so I’m looking forward to better spirits and more activity through the end of the week and into the weekend. I have big plans.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

