a lost day

Leave a comment

December 16, 2013 by Ellen V

My poor husband lost a whole day today, I think. My car battery died this morning, so he spent the majority of the morning finding a ride to get a new one (after attempting to jump it). Then, this afternoon, Jane had a temp and needed to come home early from daycare. It’s a program evening for me, so Eric had to do the pick up (followed up by nurse duty). Not a great day.

I, on the other hand, feel like I’m gaining time left and right this week. I needed to cancel a program for tomorrow, which will put me at home on a Tuesday in time for dinner and family time–a Christmas miracle! And that one program frees up a lot of my day, so my week is really looking up. I can’t complain about that!

Hopefully, Eric’s day will get a little better if he gets the chance to reflect on the great weekend we had: playtime with friends on Friday evening, Breakfast with Santa at the Milwaukee County Zoo on Saturday morning, and the holiday party for Jane’s daycare on Sunday. I love this Christmas: Jane doesn’t care about presents, but loves Santa, singing, snow, lights, decorations, her Elf on the Shelf “Crumpet,” Advent candles, and pretty much every other awesome Christmassy thing.

being silly with a giant reindeer and her gift--a stuffed hippo--at Breakfast with Santa at the Zoo!

being silly with a giant reindeer and her gift–a stuffed hippo–at Breakfast with Santa at the Zoo!

Leave a Reply

Categories

