1

January 14, 2014 by Ellen V

I’m in such a breakfast rut. I’m even tired of my tried and true favorite peanut butter toast with chocolate chips. I find myself making excuses to grab coffee and whatever super caloric offering the local coffee shop has to offer me almost every morning.

I tried a Pinterest inspired recipe for cranberry biscuits and cinnamon whipped cream this morning, though, that was to die for. I didn’t really follow the biscuit recipe. I just threw together some Jiffy biscuits and added a cup of frozen cranberries leftover from our CSA. Awesome. I happened to have a little whipping cream leftover from a soup during last week’s cold spell, so it was nice to make use of that, too. In fact, the blogger in the link was totally right: you kind of need the whipped cream to balance the sourness of the fresh cranberries. Plus, it gave me an excuse to try the hand mixer I got for Christmas and to let Jane lick her first ever beater. Seems like a winning morning to me!

One thought on “

  1. LK says:

    I didn’t teach you to have chocolate for breakfast! On the other hand, I need to expand my breakfast options, too!

Leave a Reply

Categories

