down time

1

February 9, 2014 by Ellen V

After a week of ups and downs, we finally, finally seem to be on the up and up today. I say that, knowing full well that tomorrow might not be as great, given how the last week has gone. I’ll just enjoy having my Jane back for today. Though she might be sick of my face.

I’ve been home way more in the last seven days than I have been in a long, long time. While Jane’s awake, I’ve been spending lots of time catching up on Sesame Street and Daniel Tiger. When she’s sleeping? I’ve been almost bored. Seriously. Bored. Even with the Olympics on. I know, it’s scandalous. Maybe it wouldn’t be so bad if it was the summer Olympics.

Anyway, I managed to try out a little sewing project I ran across on Pinterest. You know what? It was even as easy (if not easier!) than it looked! Toddler PJ pants in under an hour by this beginner sewer? Whoohoo! I think I’ll make a few more!

a butterfly, moments before the 78th meltdown of the weekend. cute, right? until the meltdown, of course

a butterfly, moments before the 78th meltdown of the weekend. cute, right? until the meltdown, of course

I think I’ve got about two more Daniel Tigers in me this afternoon and then I’ll go on strike. Looking forward to Eric coming home tonight and getting back into our routine tomorrow!

One thought on “down time

  1. LK says:

    Hang in there, Mama! You are doing great!

Leave a Reply

Categories

