Have you ever had a moment like this?

3

February 19, 2014 by Ellen V

Surely I’m not the only one who is caught up in my own crazy, right? My thoughts last night, while slamming down dinner in between work commitments:

Kiwis! Yay! It’s been forever since I’ve had a kiwi! I love them!

Looks at sticker.

Seriously? This is from Italy? I bought fruit from Italy? I’m the least environmentally aware person alive.

Wait… Kiwis are from New Zealand. I can never eat a kiwi again.

Commence wailing and gnashing of teeth.

3 thoughts on “Have you ever had a moment like this?

  1. Amy says:

    Oh those moments…yes. I have those all the time. Last week I watched a documentary on the importance of supporting sustainable farming (preaching to the 1 woman choir here) and cue me buying all our meat at the farmers market…

    • Ellen V says:

      Someday I will retreat to the backwoods and find unsuspecting neighbors to produce all my food for me (since I have a terrible black thumb) and I will eat glorious food, guilt-free. Right?

      Also, will you be my neighbor?

  2. Shannon says:

    I have those moments myself.

Leave a Reply

Categories

