it’s spring in our house (even if it’s not spring outside)

1

April 28, 2014 by Ellen V

I always convince myself that the weeks immediately following Easter will be just filled with ease and delight and (dare I say it?) boredom. But I’m always wrong. It’s still busy. Maybe this week I’ll catch up.

We did manage to sneak away for to the Lake for a couple days, and we met Mama V and Mama and Papa K there for some good old fashioned family time. It’s so fun for me to see how much Jane loves her grandparents.

We got home early enough yesterday to get through several loads of laundry, a trip to the grocery store, and some father-daughter seed planting.

photo(25)

We made this for supper last night.

I’m not sure if I’ve linked to this before, but it’s amazing. We brought it to an Easter gathering a year ago, challenged by the dietary limitations of some of the other guests. This recipe is meat free, dairy free, and gluten free. And it’s delicious, too! If you’re a little wary of quinoa, I highly recommend starting here.

In other news, we’re keeping quite busy for the next few weeks. Two of our favorite Milwaukee area families are moving away, Eric is graduating, we’re going to be a part of a multi-family garage sale, I’m turning 30, Eric’s turning 30-something, and I’m still growing this human (14 weeks yesterday!). There is a lot to do and a lot to celebrate! I’m mostly just hoping for more smiles and laughter than tears.

One thought on “it’s spring in our house (even if it’s not spring outside)

  1. LK says:

    I made an almost identical quinoa salad for supper tonight….AWESOME!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

