what a great night looks like right now

Leave a comment

May 7, 2014 by Ellen V

I had a great evening last night.

3:30 p.m. I got out of work early enough for a quick Target trip (always a thrill) and without totally blowing my budget. Win.

4:30 p.m. I picked Jane up from daycare and we got home to dinner already on the stove.

5:15 p.m. Dinner on the table and sunshine coming through the dining room windows.

6:00 p.m. Eric, Jane and I played in the basement and tagged everything that was in the stack (so far) for the yard sale. No meltdowns from anyone!

7:30 p.m. Jane goes down easy and Eric and I snuggle up for an episode of Dexter, of which I slept through approximately half.

9:00 p.m. In my bed.

Unfortunately, Eric had a rougher night. He was up sick for a bit and then slept in the basement. Unlike many of the men in my friends’ lives, he doesn’t whine too much about illness, though, and he’s hanging out with Jane all day like a trooper, even on little sleep and an empty stomach. God bless him.

Leave a Reply

Categories

