target and starbucks

Leave a comment

September 3, 2014 by Ellen V

Baby and I had a 32 week appointment this morning. It’s amazing how nice it was to have an excuse to go to Target and Starbucks! I’m sad that I’m so addicted to those “city” luxuries, but both stops felt like a treat to me!

Back on the “farm,” I’m enjoying a rural luxury: hanging clothes outside to dry! Mama K bought this for me (she knew it was on my rural life wish list), and I’ve used it a few times. I love that it’s portable (great for our rental), light weight (I can move it myself as needed), and still gives me the results I miss from childhood: the smell of sunshine and wind. Of course, it doesn’t hurt that it saves on energy and helps make clothing last longer, too. And it’ll be awesome for our cloth diapers come spring!

It’s the little things.

Leave a Reply

Categories

