beautiful Christmas moments

Leave a comment

December 27, 2015 by Ellen V

We hate living so far from family, but we love the extended trips our current jobs allow. This week in Dallas with the V Family has been phenomenal. I will always feel sad when I spend a holiday away from my K Clan, but I’m so lucky to have another family to love me and my kiddos.

Here are a few highlights from the week that was Christmas 2015:

  • A cupcake piñata for Jane’s birthday gathering, which included a neighbor boy and the daughter of a childhood friend of Eric’s. It was her favorite part of the birthday, by far, and so carefully chosen by her Stazy.
  • Jane and Uncle Steven putting together fruit Santas.
  • Shopping with Mama V and my favorite Sister in Law. I haven’t been shopping in forever, and I actually found a couple things. Fun to have female company and successful adventures!
  • Sharing a fancy bottle of wine with the family just because.

I love watching my daughters get to know their extended family. They are so loved. God bless us, everyone.

Leave a Reply

Categories

